Brain Farts.

Some excerpts of things that I have been doing with my time recently. Not much to say. More of an update to prove there is progression happening back here somewhere.


Discovered a liking for typography.

(paper mask/shadow project project idea)

An early lip synching test. More on this subject soon I daresay.

More on the animation front in the works.

Trying to learn after effects right now. Going quite nicely.

things I have found that I like:

this one I’ve known about for ages. Lasse Gjertsen and I briefly went to the same university, and both left for similar reasons (though we’ve never met, and obviously he’s far better at what he does than I am. So the parallel ends there). Funny old world. Anyway. He’s best known for things like Hyperactive and Amateur on youtube … but I infinitely prefer this piece. Specifically the layering of the cellist’s arms. Of course it helps that I really like the cellist the video is for. But never mind that. It’s been on my mind a lot lately.

And here is where I am going to trail off whilst I continue thinking about things….

Leave a Reply

