Self Portrait

Still limboing. Been a busy couple of weeks, got a few projects on the go and am preparing to move house. More about that in the future I expect (more the busy-ness, not so much the house move). For now, here are a couple of self portraits. Well. Not actually self portraits … more contour exercises than anything with the happy accident of them looking a bit like my face.

Done about two/three weeks apart. The first one is a bit whack (but I like the nose construction). The second I did two days ago and isn’t too shabby, though my drawing tutors would have ripped me apart for the eyebrows and the fact that I have centred in on the facial features. Still, not bad for the first attempt(s) in about two years.

Leave a Reply

