On the way to Grandma’s House.

Had some time to myself today, so spent it drawing wolves, trees and girls (though not necessarily in that order). I always forget how much I just like a good, juicy pencil sketch. Such a simple tool, but often one of the best.

Red Riding Hood is a favourite fairytale of mine. I’ve been re-reading this brilliant essay on it by Jack Zipes. If you’ve never got your hands on a copy and like a bit of analysis then I seriously recommend it.

2 responses to “On the way to Grandma’s House.

Leave a Reply

